• Contact us
  • 01253 441 900

Testimonials - History

The service provided was excellent.
Longridge Towers School, April 2017, Krakow 

Nichola has been very helpful & patient. She has advised me throughout the whole process & I would be very grateful if she could remain my contact for future visits.
Clifton Community School, April 2017, Belgium & France

Julie was so helpful, friendly and approachable and was always quick to respond to my questions. A well-organised, brilliant tour. Thank you.
Copleston High School, March 2017, Berlin

A great service. Prompt and efficient communication. Thanks so much!
St Francis of Assisi, April 2017, Berlin

Leanne was very helpful throughout the process. She re-jugged the itinerary so that it worked better geographically, and also made the excellent suggestion of an evening walking tour which was very atmospheric!
Graveney School, February 2017, Washington

Our trip to Washington has been a truly excellent experience for all of us and it has been organised with precision. Elleanor has been in hand with this every step of the way and we will be using WST for future trips!
Afon Taf High School, February 2017, Washington

Another well organised trip by Jenny…Perfect!
Lymm High School, February 2017, Berlin

Always really helpful, patient and on the ball.
Rickmansworth, January 2017, Krakow

Love working with WST - everyone I have dealt with is friendly, efficient, helpful and totally supportive. They understand the demands on teachers who run residential trips. I would wholeheartedly recommend WST.
South Bromsgrove High Academy, October 2016, New York 

Love working with WST – everyone I have dealt with is friendly, efficient, helpful and totally supportive. They understand the demands on teachers who run residential trips. I would wholeheartedly recommend WST.
South Bromsgrove High Academy, October 2016, New York

Everything about the visit was well planned and organised. The students enjoyed all the visits, the tour guides were informative and passionate about the subjects and I felt we were all well looked after. Jenny in particular has been a fantastic contact for myself. No question has been too big or small.
Flixton Girls School, October 2016, Bay of Naples

All the staff I dealt with were efficient and helpful. They accommodate all our wishes and were as excited as we were about going on the trip. They went beyond the call of duty to reassure us of all the details throughout the planning process and in the run up to our trip. Very pleased!
Alloa Academy, October 2016, New York & Washington

Carole was efficient and supportive throughout the process, her details and organisation for the size of our group was outstanding. She took time to answer all queries in the run up to the trip and the pack she prepared for our trip was useful and all bookings were spot on.
Alloa Academy, October 2016, New York & Washington

Very professional, very courteous and made the whole process easy from start to finish.
The Hayesbrook School, October 2016, Berlin

Wow – Every person I dealt with at WST was superb!
English Martyrs Catholic School, June 2016, Berlin

All those I dealt with were very helpful, especially as we had cancellations and last minute joiners to this trip. I felt that whomever I spoke with (when Helen was unavailable) was able to deal with my question, make a note and a response was always forthcoming within a short period of time - excellent. As a tour leader it is great to have a contact who deals with you all the way through the process and knows how the demands of your tour may be changing - that sense of back-up is very reassuring.
The Royal School, June 2016, WW1 

Whilst I didn't need to call the emergency line, it was very reassuring to receive a call from Helen when we reached Calais and discovered lengthy delays. This proactive approach to customer service is, in my opinion, one aspect that sets WST apart from other travel companies.
South Bromsgrove High School, June 2016, Ypres

I continue to be impressed with the service provided by all at WST. Having absolute confidence in the company with which you are travelling makes all the difference when leading school visits. I remain a loyal and very happy customer and look forward to our future visits.
South Bromsgrove High School, June 2016, Ypres

From the start the customer service was excellent. Helen was able to answer most questions straight away and if not was extremely quick to find out and get back to me. No matter how silly / basic the request Helen was always patient and helpful. I will have no problems recommending WST to colleagues and using your firm again in the future.
Castleford Academy, May 2016, Berlin

Thank you again for another fantastic tour. As always Jenny was super helpful, nothing is ever too much trouble and she ensures that everything runs like clockwork. All of the students enjoyed the visit and learnt a lot. The guides were outstanding and it was great to have exclusive use if the hostel.
Rickmansworth School, May 2016, Ypres

Would be keen to use Helen as the main point of contact for future trips with WST.
Bohunt School, WW1 Battlefields (April 2016)

The tour guide was called Toni (and Irish) and amazingly helpful.
Springwood High School, Berlin (March 2016)

Everything was very organised. The whole trip was hassle and stress free which is what every teacher wants! With it being my first overseas trip that I’ve organised. I wasn’t expecting things to go as smoothly as they did and I am extremely pleased with the service from WST! Thank you, I will be coming to you for the same trip next year!
Thetford Academy, Krakow (February 2016)

Great tour, well organized, all went to plan. Louise and Carole were very easy to deal with and dealt with any concerns asap.
Turton School, London (February 2016)

Jenny was extremely patient. We had a number of changes to our group numbers and Jenny dealt with these issues swiftly and effectively.
St Edmund Arrowsmith, Poland (February 2016)

We really enjoyed our trip. All the documentation sent was well planned and organised. The support of the WST team was excellent.
Ysgol Rhiwabon, London (February 2016)

Fantastic communication, nothing ever seemed to much trouble. Offered exceptional advise on places to visit which were perfectly tailored to our brief, we will definitely be using WST again!
Devizes School, Berlin (January 2016)

I have thoroughly enjoyed working with Helen over several years – her organisation is second to none. This was my last trip and it was one of the best – I shall miss it!
Netherthorpe School, WW1 Battlefields, November 2015

We had a fantastic time and the trip matched our needs very well.
Knutsford Academy, Paris, November 2015

Helen was very friendly and supportive throughout.
St Joseph’s High School, WW1 Battlefields, October 2015

Whenever Jenny was unavailable I spoke with other members of the team who were all extremely helpful and friendly. Thank you everyone.
Greenwood Academy, Krakow, September 2015

Fantastic experience – everything was planned from start to finish which made it a very relaxing and enjoyable tour.
Flixton Girls, Krakow, October 2015

Working with WST is always excellent and I cannot think of anything to improve. I have no complaints at all. Yet another outstanding tour with WST which matched my expectations in all areas. Working with Carole is always easy and makes the preparation straight forward and an enjoyable experience. Always professional but friendly.
St Aloysius College, USA, October 2015

Always helpful and on hand to address queries about the tour. Friendly and great service.
Royal Masonic School, WWI Battlefields, May 2015 

Simonne in Belgium is our guide – she is amazing, her knowledge extensive, great with the students and I’ll be devastated when she retires.
Royal Masonic School, WWI Battlefields, May 2015 

I just wanted to personally say thank you for the effort you put into organising this year’s trip to Ypres. Everything ran like clockwork, the sun shone, and the kids all had a good time.
Uxbridge High School, Ypres, April 2015 

Kerrie could not have been more helpful at every opportunity, especially where there were potential difficulties with trip organisation. At every stage, Kerrie worked hard to give me exactly what I was looking for from the trip. The response from the pupils as well as the excellent organisation and arrangements have made it impossible for me to not run the trip again. It could not have run more smoothly. Thank you!!
John Henry Newman, WWI Battlefields, March 2015 

Your staff are incredibly helpful and efficient.
St Christophers School, Belgium, February 2015

Had an excellent trip to Berlin with WST both myself and the children thoroughly enjoyed. It was just the right mix of History and leisure time we wanted.
Afon Taf High School, Berlin, February 2015

I have brought back a school party of 32 pupils from Berlin, which we visited between 12-15th February 2015.  I would just like to send a message particularly highlighting the work Carole Burrows in helping make the trip a success. Her ideas, assistance and organisation as well as her long suffering patience were particularly appreciated. It is because of the fact that I know I can implicitly rely on people such Carole that I will be returning to WST for any future schools trips.
Thorpe Hall, Berlin, February 2015

WST are easily the best school travel company any school tour could use. Would never use anyone else.
Teesside High School, New York, February 2015 

Once again we would like to say thank you to Helen Hamer for all her support. She is very patient and no question seems too insignificant or challenging for her. I am always very impressed by her enthusiasm and positive attitude. She makes everything so much easier for me. Next time I book I will have a longer chat with Helen and see what we can add to the itinerary!
Graveney School, WW1, November 2014

I have always found it a great pleasure to deal with WST.
Netherthorpe, WW1, November 2014 

The tour has been mostly hassle-free down to the brilliant work done by Kerrie. She has been so helpful and talked me through every step of the way. I cannot thank her enough.
Hinchley Wood School, WW1, October 2014 

WST as always were fantastic and the students really enjoyed their trip.
Heath Park School, WW1, October 2014

Excellent, helpful service from Helen as always, a pleasure to work with – efficient and well organised. Thank you!
Royal Masonic School for Girls, Berlin, Sept 2014 

Our tour guide was excellent, very friendly with the boys and had interesting details and info that kept them engaged. Highly recommended. My tours are always well planned and I am kept informed at all times of changes or details. Even when I have to change details it is never too much of a problem, Carole is always excellent, friendly and willing to help. The tours always run well and the activities are good. The pupils always enjoy the trips and I have never had any complaints from them. I would not travel with anybody else!!
St. Aloysius College, WW1, July 2014 

Jenny, Helen and Carole have all been exceptionally helpful. They appreciate that we are busy teachers and are great at helping out when arrangements need to be changed (even at short notice)
Heckmondwike Grammar School, WW1,  June 2014 

Overall brilliant service. Thank you for everything.
Harris Crystal Palace, WW1, June 2014 

We are delighted with the first class professional services we have received from WST. Everything was organised exactly as we requested by helpful and supportive staff. Helen Hamer our Tour Consultant could not have been more attentive and helpful. West Lowland Battalion ACF, WW1 Battlefields, April 2014 

WST ‘bend over backwards’ to help and are patient when things are not going to plan (e.g. students dropping out of the trip). Their professionalism always puts my mind at rest!Royal Masonic School for Girls, WW1 Battlefields, May 2014

Fantastic trip from the initial enquiry to the arrival back in England. I could not fault the quality of the service from Jenny or any of the team at WST. Thank you Jenny for making me feel confident about my first ever trip abroad and supporting us patiently and being full of information.
Flixton Girls School, Krakow, April 2014 

As always, first class service from Jenny prior to the visit. Our meet and greet guide Tarek from Insider Tours Berlin was outstanding and very helpful. The students said that his walking tour was the highlight of the visit. The hotel was excellent and conveniently located. When we did have an issue (a lost passport) it was good to know that someone from WST (Paul) was available to speak to.
Pershore High School, Berlin, April 2014

Nichola’s support is excellent and the information received prior to departing is always excellent. I have switched to WST for my trip to the USA in 2015 because I am so pleased with the service I receive. I am probably running more trips than I would for the same reason!
Bishop Luffa School, WW1 Battlefields, April 2014

I initially liaised with Lisa then Jenny took over. They were both so helpful and made it stress free for me. I’m so grateful. Trips are a huge commitment for teachers and this experience has showed me they’re worth doing, but not without WST. Maitland Simpson was the absolute highlight of the trip. She was fabulous.
Bridgewater High School, London, April 2014

 Just wanted to say thank you for all your assistance with the trip. It went very well and we were all impressed with the hotel, the guides and the organisation. I would particularly like to praise the hotel which was excellent in every respect, the staff were polite and helpful, the food was very good, the rooms were clean and well equipped and the location was ideal. I would also like to praise the guides who were very good especially Gosha  who guided us around the Jewish quarter and took us to what was the ghetto. She was superb and the students really responded to her. Your support has been excellent throughout the planning of the trip which I really appreciate as this is the first time I have taken students abroad. The itinerary never failed and everything went smoothly.
Bexhill College, Krakow, Feb 2014 

I have wanted to organise a Krakow trip for several years. I would not have been able to do so without you. The staff at WST were particularly helpful when there were one or two ‘hitches’, especially with pupils dropping out. Pupils loved Krakow as a place and gained a valuable insight into pre-war Jewish life and the Holocaust itself. The Galicia Museum was amazing in terms of the actual information but also the knowledge of the staff and their helpfulness. Our guide, Gosha, was simply fantastic. She had a mine of information about Krakow from all eras, her English was excellent and she had a real affinity with the pupils. The high spot had to be meeting the lady who survived the Holocaust at the museum. One pupil said it was a day that “I will never, ever forget as long as I live”. That for me sums up what the trip was about.
Great Torrington, Krakow, October 2013

We had a brilliant trip and everything went so well. All arrangements were exactly what I had asked for and the organisation was excellent. All paperwork was of high standard. Another great trip with WST and I will definitely be using them again. 
St Aloysius College, Washington, October 2013

Thank you again for a well-supported and organised trip.
Maricourt Catholic High School, Krakow, October 2013

Helen Hamer at WST has been really supportive, professional and helpful throughout this process. Our coach driver, Phil, was outstanding.
St Birinus School, Berlin, July 2013

The trip was part of our GCSE coursework and it really delivered everything we needed. The coach and hotel were excellent as were the excursions. Helen is always very helpful and I will be using WST again in the future.
Afon Taf High School, Krakow, July 2013

I wanted to mention how endlessly helpful Helen has been at every step of organising this trip. She is always ready to not only answer all my big questions but also the (very very many) little ones and always with great patience and understanding even when our school systems or my inexperience in setting up trips makes things tricky. Helen is always very keen to stress the work you all do behind the scenes to accommodate us, particularly this year in securing such a low price for so many students, and I really am appreciative of this, particularly when you have slightly extended deadlines to help us out. I am mindful of the deadlines you have to meet but sometimes I just cannot get money/ information from parents who are not, however much I chase them. Thank You. Can I also say how excellent the walking tour guides were. Both Nikolai and Tariq were extremely knowledgeable about Berlin and struck a really excellent balance between history and anecdote.
Graveney School, Berlin, July 2013

I found our visit to Krakow fantastic. WST were brilliant in organising the visit and extremely helpful in accommodating changes, and doing this quickly and well. This made our experience in Krakow/Auschwitz fantastic and one that will stay with us and the students forever.
The Robert Napier School, Krakow, July 2013

An absolutely fantastic experience that could not have been improved upon. The staff at WST were amazing, incredibly helpful and efficient. I cannot thank them enough and have been singing the praises of the company at school. Brilliant value for money and very competitive prices. I will definitely consult WST before arranging any other school trips.
The Academy at Shotton Hall, WW1, June 2013

The best travel company I have ever used. When asked by another member of staff why I would rate them so highly, for me it was a simple answer. A personal service! The staff have been extremely helpful in every aspect of the trip and the fact that they took the time to come and meet us before the trip meant that we have a face in front of us when we would email/ring.
South Bromsgrove High School, WW1, June 2013

Both Sam and I would like to say a massive thank you for all Helen and WST’s efforts to ensure we had a successful trip. We had an absolutely brilliant time and the kids loved it. Everything ran so smoothly and I know that this would not have happened without Helen’s hard work, we really appreciate this. The kids did not want to come home and I think this is a testament to how well the trip was organised. Thank You!
Kingsway School, Krakow, May 2013

With regards to WST they are a fantastic company to work with.
Royal Masonic School for Girls, WW1, May 2013

Absolutely delighted by the service from WST. Helen was excellent throughout. We have already booked the same hotel again which was exceptional and ideal for our Cadets.
West Lowland Cadets, Ypres, April 2013

We felt that the hotel service was excellent and all of the tour guides and visits were brilliant. In particular the two guides we had from Insider Tours were fantastic – very informative and helpful.
Beauchamps High School, Berlin, April 2013

Excellent service throughout. Thank you Nichola.
Bishop Luffa, Berlin, Feb 2013

I would like to say thank you to WST for the trip to Krakow. Krakow was an excellent experience for the pupils and the staff. It was really well organised for the pupils with not only the supplying of knowledgeable guides but with them also being pitched correctly for the pupils age group.
Afon Taf High School, Krakow, Feb 2013

Outstanding service, could not fault anything. Jenny is the most patient and helpful person I have ever dealt with. Any other suggestions I have already spoken to Jenny about and she is acting on it already. This was a fantastic trip, everything ran like clockwork and I can’t praise WST or Jenny highly enough. I wouldn’t use any other company. Thank you.
Uxbridge High School, Berlin, Feb 2013

Ahhhh words cannot describe the trip, absolutely amazing!!!! From the moment we got on the bus until we returned we never stopped laughing and enjoying ourselves. Everything ran so smoothly and that was because of you. We always felt safe and there was always somebody to contact if ever we needed to but this was never an issue.  The hotel was fantastic, quite basic but the breakfast was fantastic and the kids loved being neighbours with Obama! The location was amazing, I would stay there myself if I was ever to go back. Overall, over the 3/4 days of being there, we could not have done anymore, the kids had a trip of a life time. Honestly Nichola, we could not praise WST and yourself anymore. The trip ran so smoothly and that was because of you and your organisation. Once again, thank you so much for all your hard work and cannot wait to plan another trip with you in the future.
Alsop High School, Washington, Feb 2013